Industry Support Team

For all enquiries please call us on (04) 499 1180, email, or use this easy contact form.

Industry Support Coordinators:

Cathy Budge

Katherine Clark

Laura Hitchon

Samantha Wood

Industry Support Team Leader:

Shona Mowbray

Sales and Training Advisors

Our regional Sales and Training Advisors can help with any questions about your training, qualifications or apprenticeship.

Click on an area name to expand details, i.e.: districts and suburbs.

Northern Region:

Northland – Albany, Bayswater, Bayview, Beach Haven, Belmont, Birkdale, Birkenhead, Browns Bay, Campbells Bay, Cape Reinga, Castor Bay, Chatswood, Cheltenham, Crown Hill, Cuthill, Devonport, Fairview Heights, Forrest Hill, Glenfield, Glenvar, Greenhithe, Hauraki, Highbury, Hillcrest, Kaitaia, Kerikeri, Long Bay, Mairangi Bay, Meadowood, Milford, Murrays Bay, Narrow Neck, Northcote, Northcote Central, Northcote Point, North Harbour, Northcross, Rosedale, Rothesay Bay, Oteha, Paihia, Pinehill, Schnapper Rock, Stanley Bay, Stanley Point, Sunnynook, Takapuna, Torbay, Totara Vale, Waiake, Wairau Valley, Westlake, Whangarei, Windsor Park.

Rodney – Gulf Harbour, Manly, Orewa, Red Beach, Sandspit, Silverdale, Stanmore Bay, Waimauku, Waiwera, Warkworth, Whangaparaoa, Wellsford.

Bronwen Piddington
(027) 470 0169

Auckland Central:

Mount Albert, Mount Eden, Eden Park, Mount Roskill, One Tree Hill, Green Lane, Penrose, Remuera, Ponsonby, Meadowbank, Parnell, Orakei, Mission Bay, Ellerslie, Mount Wellington, Saint Heliers, Mission Bay, Saint Marys Bay, Tamaki, Newmarket, Grey Lynn, Three Kings, Glen Innes.

Jo-Anne Coles
(027) 202 4595

Auckland East, West and South:

Papakura – Alfriston, Ardmore, Conifer Grove, Longford Park, Manurewa East, Pahurehure, Papakura, Opaheke, Red Hill, Rosehill, Takanini.

West Auckland – Glen Eden, Glendene, Green Bay, Henderson, Herald Island, Hobsonville, Howick, Huia, Kelston, Konini, Laingholm, Lincoln, Massey, New Lynn, Oratia, Ranui, Sunnyvale, Swanson, Te Atatu, Te Atatu Peninsula, Te Atatu South, Titirangi, West Harbour, Western Heights, Whenuapai.

South Auckland – Airport Oaks, Beachlands, Botany Downs, Brookby, Bucklands Beach, Chapel Downs, Clendon Park, Clevedon, Clover Park, Cockle Bay, Dannemora, East Tamaki, Eastern Beach, Farm Cove, Favona, Flamboro Heights, Flat Bush, Golflands, Goodwood Heights, Greenmeadows, Half Moon Bay, Heron Point, Highland Park, Hill Park, Howick, Mahia Park, Mangere Mangere Bridge, Mangere East, Manukau, Manukau Heights, Manurewa, Maraetai, Meadowlands, Mellons Bay, Middlemore, Murphys Heights, North Park, Orere Point, Otara, Onehunga, Pakuranga, Papatoetoe, Takanini, Puhinui, Randwick Park, Redoubt Park, Weymouth, Wattle downs, Whitford, Wiri, Sunnyhills.

Jacky Cheung
(027) 679 7077

Upper Midland region:

Waikato and Coromandel – Drury, Karaka, Clarks Beach, Waiuku, Patumahoe, Pukekohe, Tuakau, Te Kauwhata, Huntly, Hamilton, Te Awamutu, Otorohanga, Te Kuiti, Morrinsville, Te Aroha, Thames, Tairua, Whitianga, Whangamata, Coromandel.

Rebecca Hardie
(027) 564 9882

Midland Region:

Bay of Plenty, Rotorua, Taupo, Gisborne, Hawke’s Bay.

Gillian Abbott
(027) 480 6550

Mid-Central Region:

Taranaki, Manawatu-Wanganui, Horowhenua, Wairarapa.

Central Region:

Waikanae, Kapiti, Porirua, Tawa, Johnsonville, Hutt Valley, Island Bay and South Coast, Rongotai, Nelson-Marlborough, Tasman District.


Wellington CBD:

Karori, Wadestown, Kelburn, Northland, Thorndon, Te Aro, Brooklyn, Vogeltown, Newtown, Mount Victoria.

Priya Patel
(027) 4432 401

Sales and Training Team Leader /

North Canterbury Region:

North Canterbury – Amberley, Rangiora, Cheviot, Kaiapoi, Hamner, Kaikoura, Reefton, Westport, Greymouth, Hokitika.

Airport – North and East of Memorial Ave, Fendalton Road, Colombo Street.

Christchurch City (Central) – Bealey Ave to Colombo Street West and North, Belfast, Burwood, Brighton, Aranui, Sumner, Ferrymead, Lyttleton, Shirley, Linwood, Woolston, Papanui, Merivale, Mairehau, Saint Albans, Bishopdale, Burnside.A

Kylie Dalley
(027) 483 2405

South Canterbury Region:

Christchurch City (Central) – Bealey Ave to Colombo Street West and North, Twizel, Tekapo, Akaroa.

Christchurch City (South) – Bealey Ave to Colombo St West and South
Haswell, Wigram, Hornby, Riccarton, Ilam, Addington, Spreydon, Cashmere, Yaldhurst.

South Canterbury – Timaru, Geraldine, Methven, Ashburton, Rakaia, Rolleston, Burnham, Leeston, Lincoln, Darfield, Waimate, Oamaru.

Astyn Hare
(027) 679 7066

Southern South Region:

Central and South Otago, Southland and Mackenzie District – Dunedin City, Balclutha, Gore, Invercargill, Te Anau, Queenstown, Wanaka, Cromwell, Haast.

Anne-Marie Wauchop
027 470 0171


Accounts Payable:

Cathy Butterfield
(04) 896 6787

Nirmila Lalloo
(04) 896 6778

Stakeholder Engagement

Business Development Advisor (Beauty):

Beth Davies
027 642 5776

Business Development Coordinator:

Kirsten Nagel
(04) 896 6798

Marketing and Communications

Marketing Manager:

Marama Cole
(04) 896 6781

Communications Executive:

Lisa Crombie

Digital Communications, Marketing and Events Coordinator:

Chrissy Brown

Learning and Development

Assessor and Moderator:

Learning facilitation and support. Assessment. Moderation. Resource development.
Programme lead: NZ Certificate in Beauty Therapy (Level 4), NZ Certificate in Makeup and Skin Care.

Ashley Acklin
027 679 7088

Assessor and Moderator (Hairdressing and Barbering):

Learning facilitation and support. Assessment. Moderation. Resource development.

Sharleen Hewson
027 642 5530

Assessor and Moderator:

Learning facilitation and support. Assessment. Moderation. Resource development.
Moderation lead: National External Moderation – Beauty Therapy.

Oonagh Wolfkamp
027 679 7099

Quality Education Coordinator:

Moderation coordination/automation/reporting. Unit standard feedback/maintenance. Advisory group coordination and reporting. Central contact for subject specific enquiry and RPL. Māori and Pasifika project lead.

Paula Birnie
(04) 896 6772

Learning and Development Advisor:

iQualify Learning Management System. Programme development and implementation. Workplace verification model. Assessor and Moderator annual training workshops.

Liam Mar
027 551 8244

Information and Communications Technology

Business Analyst and Project Management Coordinator:

Sarah Boyd

Systems Administrator:

I.T. systems and support including website development and administration.

Adam Thomson

Senior Management

You can reach the senior management team on (04) 499 1180 or at the email addresses listed below.

General Manager – Corporate Services:

Rob Sewell
(04) 896 6785

General Manager – Stakeholder Engagement:

Debra Hawkins
(04) 896 6776

General Manager – Learning and Development:

NZQA and TEC liaison, Risk/Monitoring, Qualification development/Standard Setting Body models, Apprenticeship/Trainee models, Projects, Resource Development contracts, iQualify LMS, QMS.

Michelle Ruddenklau
027 551 8155

Strategic Advisor, Brand, Marketing and Communications:

Penny Robson

Chief Technical Officer:

Phil Tanner

Chief Executive's Office

Chief Executive:

Kay Nelson

Executive Assistant:

Katherine Hailstone

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!